9 Facebook Ad Hacks To Improve Ads ROI in 2022
As the competition for Facebook advertising becomes more and more fierce, it has become quite difficult to get high Facebook ads ROI. This is a problem because, for every 1% increase in CPM, the ROI decreases by 1%. Under this situation, advertisers may need to revise their content or overall marketing approach to generate better results. The revision process is costly.
However, some advertisers may also be able to take advantage of several relatively unknown Facebook ad hacks to more fully benefit from all that Facebook offers.
If you have been looking for an exceptional way to improve the reach and ROI of your Facebook ads while also saving time and energy in the process, just consider these followed effective Facebook ad hacks of several aspects:
- Optimize materials to improve Facebook ads ROI
- Target the right Audience on Facebook
- Adjust ad strategies for high Facebook ads ROI
- Final thoughts
- FAQs about improving Facebook ads ROI
Optimize Materials to Improve Facebook Ads ROI
1. Text in Facebook Video Ads
It seems like a simple idea, but surprisingly, not everyone uses it. According to Facebook research, 80% of users react negatively to unexpected video content. By adding text to introduce the content of your video ads, the targeted users are more likely to watch the video in a positive attitude, which helps improve Facebook ads ROI.
There are many benefits of this Facebook ad hack:
- Make your Facebook video ads attractive to hearing-impaired audiences
- Even in a noisy environment, anyone can understand your ad
- Subtitles for video ads can give people a reason to watch until the end, and Facebook allows you to upload your own subtitles or use their automatically generated subtitles
2. Use More Colors in Your Ads
As long as it doesn't violate your brand and company information, colorful Facebook ads can help your information stand out on busy news sources, which are often filled with colorful scenes and images of users' friends and family members.
If your advertisement is usually light in color and heavy in text, why not change the color and restrict the text? By adding some brightness to your Facebook ads, you may encourage more users to interact with your ads and your business.
3. Add Links to Facebook Ads
Although Facebook ads are equipped with convenient buttons that users can click to go to your landing page, you should not rely solely on it to attract potential customers to your site. A simple Facebook ad hack is to add a link to the text that points to the page you want to target with the ad, in addition to the buttons Facebook has already placed on your ad.
Target the Right Audience on Facebook
4. Target the Right Audience with Interests
Choosing a suitable interest is a very important step in the Facebook ad set. But Facebook Ads Manager only shows just 25 interest suggestions at present and every single one among a large number of marketers gets the exact same interest recommendations which result in more intense advertising competition.
Fortunately, Facebook interest targeting tools such as AdTargeting can be used to target hidden Facebook interests of far more than 25.
AdTargeting is a free online Facebook interest targeting tool that helps advertisers explore thousands of related interests and find suitable interests through keyword search and advanced filtering. With this Facebook ad hack, You can efficiently grow traffic on Facebook.
You can also get the analysis of the audience for the targeted interest and compare two interests to pick the most appropriate one in AdTargeting.
5. Target Facebook Ads to Competitor's Fans
You can use Facebook pages to target competitors' fans. Facebook pages in AdTargeting is a list of pages that are ranked by affinity. Affinity means how likely your audience is to like a given page compared to everyone on Facebook. So if you see a very high-affinity score, it will be extremely likely that the audience you selected will also like those pages. So we can use it to find the pages which fans of competitors might like, thereby finding the characteristics of these pages and targeting fans of competitors.
6. View Advertising Report
Finding the right target audience for your ads is an essential element in achieving high Facebook ads ORI. But not everyone can do all the work required for the job. Unfortunately, many people still think that just optimizing advertising is enough, which is not the case. You need to know exactly who your target audience is and how they interact with your Facebook ads.
One simple way to do this is through Facebook ad reporting. These reports show you who displayed your ads and your conversion rate. However, these reports can also show you additional details to help you understand how new customers interact with Facebook ads. This can help you create more goal-related rules to ensure that your Facebook ads are presented to the right audience in the right format.
Adjust Strategy for High Facebook ROI
7. Don't Close the Whole Ad Collection
When it seems that the ads' effect is not good, please do not rush to close the entire ad collection. You may leave valuable traffic and revenue!
There are five key decisions when creating Facebook ad Collections: Allocate budget, Select the target audience, Set up advertising period, Choose a bid option and Decide where to place ads. In each ad set, you will create multiple advertising materials to test and view ads that work for your target audience.
Assuming that you have correctly tailored the ads for each ad set to the right target audience, such as five ad sets with three ads per ad set, you will create 15 ads. Closing the entire ad collection will kill 3 ads that might have been useful in the past! So don't close the whole ad collection hastily.
8. Optimize Advertising at the Right Time
Advertisers sometimes panic when advertising is launched, but they don't get any results in the first 24 hours. Many companies will quickly close ads that do not convert or cost too much.
They forget that the data at hand is not perfect. Most of the statistics they use to make advertising decisions are incomplete and unimportant because the audience is not large enough.
As a rule of thumb, you should wait for your ads to attract some people before considering any changes. This time often takes 3-7 days. Only with enough data from the audience can you determine the impact of the ad.
9. Keep the Ad Frequency Under Control
There is no clear scientific basis for many Facebook experts to say how often you should present the same ad to the same user. Part of the problem is that reach doesn't mean users see your ads on Facebook. This only means that your ad is displayed when they use the site.
After you’ve run a Facebook ad campaign for a couple of weeks, you’ll likely notice the click-through rate going down, and ad costs increase. That’s because people are tired of seeing your ads in their News Feeds over and over again.
Unless you’re targeting an audience of several million people, Facebook will start re-showing your ads to your audience pretty quickly.
The more times people see your ads, the less likely they are to click on your offer. An effective Facebook ad hack to avoid ad fatigue is to schedule your ads to show only on four weekdays out of seven. You’ll be giving your target audience a small vacation of your ads and will save hundreds of dollars to spend on other PPC campaigns.
Running a Facebook Ad campaign is something that can work really well for your business – provided you get all the important details right, including using the best format and targeting the right audience.
Now that you understand how to use these ad hacks to increase your Facebook ads ROI. In fact, there are probably 10,000 ways to increase Facebook ROI. However, these methods have only one purpose: to help you put yourself in your customers' shoes. When you think the same way as your users, you can judge their choices and make ads that they love.
Hope these top marketer top-secret Facebook ad hacks can help you improve the reach and ROI of your Facebook ads and get good results!
FAQs about Improving Facebook Ads ROI
What Facebook Advertising Metrics Should I Care About?
If you want to get high facebook ads ROI, these Facebook advertising metrics are what you need to focus on:
- CPC- The average cost per click of your Facebook ads
- Ad Impressions- Total number of times your ad was shown
- Frequency- The average number of times each audience sees your ad
- Click-through Rate (CTR) Links- The number of people who clicked through to your link as a percentage of the number of people who saw the ad
- Leads- Number of customers who clicked on the Facebook ad to enter your website and opted in for some free content
How Much Do Facebook Ads Cost?
If you use CPC, the cost per click for Facebook ads is about $0.97. If you use CPM the cost per 1000 clicks is $7.19. Or, if you calculate the cost based on the purpose of the ad, the average cost of an ad is $1.07 per like and $5.47 per download. These all are average costs, your specific costs depend on your industry and the time your Facebook ad runs.
How Does ROAS Differ From ROI?
ROAS stands for Return on Ad Spend, which calculates the money you earn for the investment you make in the ad and helps you determine the conversion effect of this ad.
ROAS = (revenue generated by ads / ads spend) x 100
ROI stands for Return on Investment. In addition to the cost of advertising, ROI will take into account other costs to comprehensively determine whether the ad is earning money for the company.
ROI = (net profit / net expenditure) x 100
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